Search found 353 matches

by Bob78164
Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:33 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 47
Views: 7401

Re: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore’s Conjecture. The second-place player bet “small.” —Bob
by Bob78164
Thu Mar 01, 2018 11:29 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, March 1, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 97
Views: 17525

Re: Thursday, March 1, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This one's a bit of a dilemma for me. I considered using the actual result to resolve it (which would make this game a draw for Shore's Conjecture), but that information won't be available unless the leader chooses the wager that actually results in a tie. I'll resolve the issue by defining it as a ...
by Bob78164
Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:12 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, February 16, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 74
Views: 12854

Re: Friday, February 16, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:36 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 70
Views: 12483

Re: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:05 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, January 19, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 49
Views: 9249

Re: Friday, January 19, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a loss for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:41 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 98
Views: 19947

Re: Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob
by Bob78164
Mon Jan 15, 2018 4:38 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, January 15, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 81
Views: 15451

Re: Monday, January 15, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Intermediate Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob
by Bob78164
Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:55 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 60
Views: 9175

Re: Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a win for the Intermediate Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob
by Bob78164
Mon Jan 01, 2018 10:36 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, January 1, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 75
Views: 13950

Re: Monday, January 1, 2018 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Sat Dec 30, 2017 1:26 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, December 29, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 45
Views: 8328

Re: Friday, December 29, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a win for the Intermediate Form of Shore’s Conjecture. The second-place player bet “small.” —Bob
by Bob78164
Fri Dec 29, 2017 2:43 am
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, December 28, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 45
Views: 8077

Re: Thursday, December 28, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore’s Conjecture. The second-place player bet “small.” —Bob
by Bob78164
Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:25 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, December 18, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 70
Views: 9455

Re: Monday, December 18, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

* Vice presidents can break a tie?!? Mike Pence has done it a bunch already: https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/onpolitics/2017/10/25/vice-president-pence-could-break-modern-record-tie-breaking-senate-votes/799207001/ But I believe Joe Biden is the first Vice President in U.S. history to ...
by Bob78164
Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:41 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 56
Views: 8152

Re: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a loss for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:23 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 44
Views: 6633

Re: Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob
by Bob78164
Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:46 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, December 1, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 37
Views: 7239

Re: Friday, December 1, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore’s Conjecture. The second-place player bet “small.” —Bob
by Bob78164
Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:06 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Monday, November 20, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 62
Views: 10218

Re: Monday, November 20, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a loss for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:42 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 66
Views: 10631

Re: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob
by Bob78164
Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:04 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 113
Views: 21612

Re: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Strong Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "big." --Bob
by Bob78164
Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:43 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Friday, November 10, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 61
Views: 11291

Re: Friday, November 10, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

MarkBarrett wrote:
Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:07 am
Ouch! What a painful possessive.
I'd have a lot more sympathy if not for the improvident wager. I'm pretty sure that historically $16,000 has pretty much always been enough to secure a wild card spot. --Bob
by Bob78164
Thu Oct 26, 2017 4:18 pm
Forum: Game Discussions
Topic: Thursday, October 26, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]
Replies: 68
Views: 11042

Re: Thursday, October 26, 2017 Game Recap and Discussion [SPOILERS]

This game is a draw for the Weak Form of Shore's Conjecture. The second-place player bet "small." --Bob