Fun Facts on the Alex's Cards

This is where all of the games are discussed.

Moderators: alietr, trainman, econgator, dhkendall

Patronaut
One-Day Jeopardy Champ 3/26/2013

Fun Facts on the Alex's Cards

Post by Patronaut »

This was brought up in another topic, and I was curious. What were the fun facts that were listed on the cards for Alex to choose from during the player interviews?

Mine were:

1) How I met my wife (I met her on a dating website)
2) What I really do for a living (Transmission Line Engineer)
3) I have a collection for my basement bar (different beer bottles of beers I have drank that have unique designs).

I wanted to talk about my experiences with Jeopardy! when I was in college. It was on twice a day and my friends would watch the first showing without me, then I'd watch the second with them. I'd still beat them handily.

Anyone else want to share?
"Physics is to mathematics as sex is to masturbation." - Richard Feynman.
ElendilPickle
ToC Enabler

Re: Fun Facts on the Alex's Cards

Post by ElendilPickle »

1. I won a prize for setting my oven on fire - this is the story I told on the show.
2. I knit for seafarers around the world.
3. This one was a response to the "good Samaritan" question - Years ago, our car died. We couldn't afford a new one, and a friend, out of the blue, gave us enough money to buy a good used car. A few years later, one of the women in our church was starting college and needed transportation. We needed to move to a larger vehicle, so we gave her the car. She was able to use it for a number of years.

I told Robert my first choice was the oven story, figuring humor would be better than the other two.
Patronaut

Post by Patronaut »

ElendilPickle wrote:1. I won a prize for setting my oven on fire - this is the story I told on the show.