TD 189: On Broadway!

This is where all of the games are discussed.

Moderators: alietr, trainman, econgator, dhkendall

UniquePerspective
Watches Jeopardy! Way Too Much

TD 189: On Broadway!

Post by UniquePerspective »

(I too am posting this somewhat early because my internet has been a bit wonky and I want to make sure I get it posted in case something goes wrong [it's been somewhat unstable the last couple of days]. Also, it's been around a week since Vanya posted his, and my birthday is the 4th so I'd rather get scoring done before then. )

Who doesn't love The Great White Way? I do, also considering I am a theatre director by profession. And so, you here are going to be either the audience or the players in this 12 question show. Or both, depending on how you interpret it.

The goal of this Think Different, as with most others, is to come up with the least popular, but correct answer for each of the questions asked. Correct answers will score the number of people who said that answer, including yourself. Incorrect answers will score the value of the most popular answer, also known as the sheep, plus 1/3rd of the total number of entrants. For example, if 30 people answered and a sheep was worth 8, an incorrect answer would be worth 18. You can use two helps on this game. One of these is the FLOP, which means that the question you use it on will score zero points. You can also use the ENCORE once, which will make your score for one question equivalent to the sheep. If the most common response to a question is in fact ENCORE, it will count as the sheep answer. In more common terminology, FLOP is the equivalent of DROP, and ENCORE is the equivalent of SHEEP.